Simplified PAO System

I am creating memory system for my 6 year old daughter. The system I came up with is a simplified PAO system that only requires remembering 11 images. I am new to memory systems and would appreciate any suggestions for improvement.

0: Owl hides near tree
1: Astronaut jumps on moon
2: Baby drinks milk
3: Cowboy rides horse
4: Dog catches ball
5: Elephant sprays water
6: Samurai swings sword
7: (Curious) George cooks pancakes
8: Hamster climbs rope
9: Nurse pushes wheelchair

To simplify creating numbers of varying lengths, there is also an “empty” value: penguin plays piano.

Examples:
632: Samurai rides milk
907: Nurse hides near pancakes
46: Dog swings piano
236,883: Baby rides sword, hamster climbs horse

Thanks in advance,
-Joshua

4 Likes

I like your 1 digit PAO. It’s well designed with your persons/objects and its actions. It would work well for your daughter with a little training and hands on practice.

I have already done a 1 digit system but with number shapes instead.
You can download it here to get some more ideas.

The one you’d need to download is the Starter Version of the shaper which is created for the younger ones.

Hope this helps to give you some more ideas to use with your system.

Welcome to the forum!

1 Like

My six year old is also familiar with some mnemonic systems but I haven’t stressed them much yet as the need to keep things in memory just hasn’t come up in school. He’s only in kindergarten. What ae you planning on using this system for?

1 Like

Thanks for your response @Erol! It is reassuring to hear that my 1 digit PAO system should work well.

Regarding your Shaper system, what has been your experience with teaching children?

Thanks again,
-Joshua

All my nephews knows my 1 digit system, and they all love it. They actually inspired me to design the system.

Thanks for your response @QiJitsu. I would love to hear what future plans you have for your son.

Regarding, my plans for my daughter: