Jan Zoń - A New Revolutionary Cards Method

Hi, my name is Jan Zoń.

I am a 20 years old memory athlete from Poland. I have been interested in memory sport since 2013 and since 2016 I am an active memory athlete. Speed cards was always my favourite discipline and I started learning a basic 1 - card method with 52 images. I have known that some people, especially from Mongolia use PAO system and other top athletes 2 - card system. I was wondering if there is any other method which will allow you to achive the same. In 2018 I have come up with the idea of this new method. I learned it but didn’t believe it made sense to train it. in 2019 I went back to this method and reached 60s. In the spring of 2020 I decided to train it until I manage to go below twenty seconds. Here is the result of my attempt from November 14th :

I had several attempts like this :

So finally how my system works.

As we know every card has its own value like 2, 7, A or K for the king and so on. They also have 4 suits : :clubs: :diamonds: :hearts: :spades:. If you take 2 cards, the number of possible combinations of suits is 16 for example spades and hearts. For 4 cards it is 16*16 = 256. I created one image for each of the 256 combinations of suits to memorise 4 suits using only one image. I assigned one letter to each combination of two cards so like I mentioned before, :spades: and :spades: = Z, :hearts: and :diamonds: = N. I create one image from 2 letters. This means that I have to look at 4 cards at once. I can’t memorise them like 2 + 2 which is a disadvantage.
After I recognised the suits and my image, I look again at the cards but this time I focus only on the values. There are 13 different values from A to K. For 2 cards there are 169 different combinations and again I created one image for each of them. To memorise 4 cards I need two images.
Here is the example :
Zrzut ekranu 2020-11-14 173156