Major System for Non English Speaker

Hi, I’m a beginner in this forum. My native language is Malay, and I also speak in English and Arabic. But I really wanted to make the major system more applicable to my native language, so I pick up commonly used consonants in the language and assign it to each number. But it’s not efficient, it took me forever to even think of words that can represent one digit number like tie, die (Malay has few meaningful words in 3 letter). My question is for those of you who are not native English speakers, do you use the major system in English or your native language? Do you find yourself more efficient in English or your native language?

If you speak 3 languages does your major system used uniform numbers to consonants association shared between all the languanges? Is it possible? For example in Arabic, the consonant is already group based on pronouncations and it is not tally with English.

This is all so confusing. something I come out of with Arabic word, sometime Malay, sometime English. Help, I can’t even start on my numbers memorization system because I can’t even decide on my major system.

3 Likes

The way I did it was to create images for 00-99 and then use a Number Shape System for 0-9. If you do that you won’t need to find phonetic matches for one-digit numbers.

It’s okay to mix languages in a system. I have some foreign words in my system.

If you post some examples of specific numbers/words where you’re stuck we could help brainstorm ideas.

1 Like

I think,instead of following “Major System’s” phonetic sounds to match in your language,it is better to make something unique in your native language. For example,you could follow “Dominique System” and give each number(from 0 to 9) a specific letter in your native language. Later,you could develop “PAO” system from those letters…