How do they create memory palaces so quickly

I think I made a thread in the wrong topic so I’m going to add it here…

It takes me about 10 minutes to create one loci fully.

How long do you think it would take an expert to memorise a 300 page biology textbook?

I need to memorise half of my textbook and I want to do it within a few days. Any ways that I can speed up my technique or does it just require continuous practice to get good at it.

1 Like

I think u have to understand each topic of your book and then relate that topic with your loci.
I am a biology student too.
the method I have mentioned here 'll help you store each and every topic of your book in your mind
and you just have to walk through the palace when you are in search of a topic.

Can you describe what your memory journey looks like?

Biology is also mentioned here:

Here are some suggestions that I think will work wonders for you:

-When you feel like making a memory palace, open your Biology book and read a little bit instead.

-Use a highlighter for important points in the text. This will jog your memory when you review the material. (note: review the material from time to time).

-There is usually a practice quiz for every chapter in your textbook. Keep searching until you find the end of the chapter. Put a bookmark on this page. (note: you do not need to purchase an actual bookmark. Almost any thin object will do. I recommend resisting the temptation to use double-sided tape for this). This will help you identify what material in the chapter qualifies as “important” along the way.

-Find yourself in a place that looks like where a very small palace (10 loci) could be made. There’s probably a place like this between your apartment and your Biology class, but you’ll have to check for yourself to be sure.