Applying Memory Palace to Learning (Update)

Hi all, it has now been 1-2 years since I lasted posted in this forum. Just would like to give an update about the progress of me trying to use memory palaces as the sole way of learning/memorizing.

Just a bit of background about myself first. It is now about 1.5 year since I graduated medical school and currently working in hospital. I initially hold a degree in mathematics (with major focus in pure maths) and later changed career and started medicine. My strength has always been logical reasoning, I have never incorrectly answered a maths/physics question during my senior high school years and have straight high distinctions in all 3rd and 4th year university maths courses. However, I have TERRIBLE memory, really really terrible memory, I would say my memory is on par with a gold fish.
During my final years of studying medicine, I have been struggling badly, failed multiple times, as by the time I am in my 3rd/4th year in medicine, my knowledge is not much better than a 1st year student (I have literally forgotten everything that I have learnt). If it is not because of coming across memory palace, I wouldn’t have graduated, and would have dropped out of medicine. Since my memory is really poor, the only way for me to study is to COMPLETELY rely on memory palace. That is, I learn everything (that i deem important) in medical school using memory palace.

The purpose of this post is to answer some of the questions and uncertainties that I faced when I was a medical student and hope to help anyone who might be in the same situation as I was.

1) Whether it is possible to rely completely on memory palaces to learn a subject?
ANS: A definite yes, in my case I have applied it to learning medicine, but I don’t see it not applicable to other fields of study.

2) How many memory palaces is required?
ANS: I have about 1000 memory palaces in total.

3) How many loci in each memory palace?