What's your experience using dominic System?

I’m still new in memory training. Im using d0minic system. Im jst w0ndering why this system d0esn’t seem to be popular in the discussions

2 Likes

Dominic system is very effective and I believe PA and PAO are all based on the Dominic systems because it involves a Person.

It’s just not mentioned as Dominic in a lot of discussions because it has become as PA and PAO instead. This is because when you use a person, you can also use it with the major, shaper, association, and any other independent system. As far as I know that if there is a “P” in the system, it means “Person”, and Dominic O’Brien has introduced this as person action prop system, but as you say, most don’t mention it because it’s easier to just say PA or PAO.

I started off with the Dominic System, and I still have my persons. I moved onto the shaper system, but the concept is still based on Dominic pa, but I use Object Action instead.

When you are using PA, you are basically Pair-Linking. So It can be Person with an Object, or an Object with another Object. If you are using a person, then you are basically using the dominic system because as far as I know there was no “Person” used in the Major system before Dominic.

2 Likes

Hi Erol, why did you move into the shaper system?

2 Likes

When I used persons with the dominic system, most of my persons didn’t have any objects or any actions I could apply. And it was somewhat confusing me when I did, and was taking a long time to memorise. So I tried to mix and match with the major system. The major system is a consonant-letter to digits. Again it was taking me awhile to translate the digits and applying the actions.

With the shapes I could see the images more easily and much faster. I also didn’t have to translate it from dominic letters into persons, or translate it from the major into words, and then to create images, and apply the actions. The process seemed to be a lot of work.