I will be participating in the USA Memory Championships for the first time this year. I have a few questions.
For Speed Cards, what order is the ordered deck in? Is it the same as a brand new deck, as in Spades, Hearts, Diamonds, Clubs. I’m assuming it is, but thought I would double check.
For Speed Numbers, sometimes I can’t recall an entire picture so I will move on leaving a blank space so I can come back to it and hopefully fill it in. If the 10:00 recall timer is nearly done and I still haven’t filled in that blank spot should I just cross out everything after that so I can still get partial credit for the last line?
Along the same lines, is having a mistake in a line equivalent to skipping it? The rules say you can’t skip lines. For example, if I have 2 correct lines, then my 3rd line has a mistake, then my 4th and 5th lines are completely correct, what is my score? Based on the rules I would get 0 for the 3rd line, but do I get credit for the 4th and 5th lines? My guess is no and my score would be 40, correct?
Can we use pen or pencil or is only one or the other allowed?
Thanks, looking forward to this.