Training the Images in Software

(Prashanth Padebettu) #1

For training the Images in the software, do we use any particular technique for memorization and recall?

(Silvio B.) #2

@prashanth Which software do you mean? Memory League?

(Prashanth Padebettu) #3

Yes, it is the Memory League - https://app.memoryleague.com/#!/train
Then I went to the Train tab on the top and selected Images link (There was Cards, Images, Names, Numbers and Words)
As I am new to this, it suggested that it is a good idea to start here.

(Silvio B.) #4

I (and most people) use the method of loci.

I just use a journey with 15 locations and put 2 images on each location. The image that comes first is either on top or more active.

Example: 1. image is a football / 2. image is a dog:

I picture a football falling on the dog‘s head in the first location of the journey.

(If the dog were the first image and the football the second, I would picture the dog biting in the football that‘s lying on the ground).

That‘s basically it. Good luck with your training!
:slight_smile:

Welcome @prashanth!

I use the Simon Orton method, which is an alphabet peg list of actions using the English alphabet. There is an action for each letter in the alphabet. For example:

A = axe
B = ball
C = cling wrap (i.e. plastic wrap)
D = dig
E = eat
etc…

For the first image, I chop it with an AXE.
For the second image, I see a BALL, usually rolling or bouncing, somewhere in it
For the third image, I wrap something in it with CLING WRAP.
And so on…

There are 26 letters in the alphabet and 30 images in Level 10, so I use working memory for the final 4 images and put them in first during recall.