Need help visualising some abstract words / phrases

I’m currently studying for some professional exams, and I’m having trouble memorizing some abstract concepts. I’ve got a few which are easily memorable but I’m a bit stumped on some others. I’d like some ideas.

Azure Active Directory -
A light blue phone directory in spandex sportswear doing star jumps

Azure Active Directory Integration
Same phonebook this time he’s “in to grating”. grating a block of cheese maybe!?

Azure Active Directory Authentication
I can’t think of a visual for this one.

Conditional Access Policy
Maybe Putting (hair) Conditioner on axes and polishing them?

Just a few of the others I need to memorize:

• Managed Identities
  • Service Principal
  • API Management service
  • App Registrations service

I’ve got probably a hundred definitions to go through. Many share the same words, for example they start with the word Azure, or contain the word service or authentication etc.
I’m thinking of making myself a sort of simple mnemonic vocabulary list which contains the component words and their visual representations, which I’ll be able to combine to have my definitions.
For anything with Azure in the name I’ll imagine it’s light blue. The word “Access” could be some Axes but for the other parts I’m having difficulty finding memorable ideas.

Any thoughts? Any things to avoid?

4 Likes

I also create a short mnemonic list if the words/terms appear multiple times and I memorize these words first! In my day job,there is a book with hundreds of rules/terms. And I have created a vocabulary list of 90+ recurring words and converted those abstract terms into concrete image. I use these words/concrete images to memorize the rules of the book. I also used Memory Palace to put those images…

I use this site to find out interesting/soundlike/rhyming words(nouns mostly) to convert the abstract imags into concrete ones>>> https://www.rhymes.net/