Mnemonics for Certifications

I’d like to get into the IT field with a focus on Linux Administration, and I’ll eventually go for a degree.
I’m having trouble coming up with a strategy to memorize the needed information for comptia’s linux+ certification for the first exam LX0-101. I’d post a link to the objectives but they all seem to be in pdf format, and posting links is often frowned on in a lot of forums, at least for people with low post counts.

I was thinking of mapping out the needed information so I could organize it in a more concise manner first. After I see what I’ll need to memorize, I could then create a memory palace with the appropriate rooms, and perhaps create mini-journeys in each room for more detailed information. I would then use anki or some other program to remind me to go through my journeys.

I hope that makes sense, I’m still new to the idea of studying, and using mnemonics as an aid.

I’m excited to be part of this forum, and I’m grateful for any idea’s and guidance provided.

I’ll be more than happy to update regularly with any progress made for the benefit of all readers.

1 Like

Feel free to link to the information that you need to memorize. :slight_smile:
You could also post an excerpt with a specific example here.
It will help to be able to see the exact information.

Hey Josh, here’s a link to the exam objectives:
https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&q=cache:ncvTGDfZkjIJ:www.comptia.org/global/Libraries/DE-Docs/CompTIA_Linux_Powered_by_LPI_LX0_101.sflb.ashx+&hl=en&gl=us&pid=bl&srcid=ADGEESiPRouEh-1yhHXpaJ00kwg15mHzbmsf7NmdzQuo-LgoH0rfXNTblz3zG2h0bAZ4qQmyCoe3dmhCtKKIyJkV7QSduhmI-wAGcCZDStyMjtH9xdZ-sQWHkvKZEvWctxCijm5HkYU2&sig=AHIEtbTxOXPsAHSheYrhRhf4HnDj0fpZJw

One of the big problems I’m having is breaking the information down into manageable chunks.

Here’s a link to a book on amazon on the subject: