Microeconomics?

Hi everyone. Recently I’ve gotten hooked in by the practice of mnemoics and ultimately using them to aid my horrid study skills.

I must stress, I’m very new to these concepts so bear with me.

I was curious as to what most people here believed the most efficent way to remember conceptual ideas (basic ex: supply = demand —> therefore the market is in equillibrium). What I’ve found is microeconomics (or academic subjects in general for that matter) build upon each other. For instance, you cannot use the Quadratic Formula until you learn how to add, etc. I think you get the picture.

So what are some ideas to remember something such as:
“Marginal Benefit is the benefit a producer recieves from producing one additional unit of a good.”

“Marginal External Benefit is the benefit from another unit of a good that people other than its consumers enjoy”

Basically theres around 10-15 concepts that all seem to revolve around each other. They’re all very similar, yet calculated (MB = MSB, etc) vastly different.

Thanks for any input. I’ve got a few ideas in mind but I’m curious as to what everyone here thinks. In the mean time, I’m checking out the rest of this awesome site! Cheers!!!

i think the easy thing to do is learn by reading them regularly but use mnemonics to separate them so you don’t mix them up.so if ur using the journey method u can make an image for marginal benefit and marginal external benefit.you could then if u want to go back over the journey and just memorize the difference if that makes sense.like mage simpson getting and award because she made a extra giant muffin. then on the naxt stage of the journey image someone outside of the awards who made money from the awards.this is a bad example sorry. but the examples for economics are the best way to memorize things like marginal return.just imagine a situation for things like opportunity cost.you go into a store and u can’t buy a book because u want a cd.i hope this was helpful.