How to store continuous information in memory palace

Hey, I am a student trying to memorize a lot of chemistry. Can somebody guide me with how to “store” the reactions and compounds at different loci?
Ty

1 Like

No different from any other information you’d store in a memory palace. If you could maybe give an example of where specifically you have trouble, people here will have an easier time helping you out.

If you are just asking in general, you might want to check out the free ebook here first.

1 Like

Take this as an example…how would i store it by making a story out of it…

3 Likes

You don’t want to know how to store it but how to convert it (abstract into concrete) or as you call it “making a story”. That in turn is entirely up to you and depends on your understanding of the subject matter at hand.

As far as storing nothing changes… you might want to pick a location with four sub-locations in your memory palace. Like four loci inside a single room. You could also just keep going in sequence and then have a longer gap before the next location… so this along a smaller street and the next topic only once you’re taking a turn at the next intersection. Depends whether you prefer indoor or outdoors locations.

As far as converting… do you already know that H₂O is water, so that you can use “water” in your concrete image or do you need to store something that represents H₂O? Either way, you’ll store the concrete picture you’ll get once you converted the abstract. So what’s you image for:

R-X + H₂O

2 Likes

T-Rex swimming in water?

There really shouldn’t be a question mark at the end of the sentence… it’s YOUR image that reminds YOU of what is meant. There is no right and wrong seen by an observer, this has to work for you, and you alone. Imagine you don’t speak Spanish and you had to remember “azul” which is “blue” in English…