Hexadecimal Major System

I want to share a system I am still experiencing. It is a variation of Major System made to encode hexadecimal digits, mainly because I work in IT area and I would like to use some technique that could also work more naturally with binary and hexadecimal numbers.

• Basics:
    0 = S, SS, C (soft), Ç
    1 = T
    2 = N
    3 = M
    4 = R
    5 = L
    6 = SH, CH, X (in Portuguese X and CH sound as SH /ʃ/ )
    7 = G (hard)
    8 = V
    9 = P
    A (10) = J, G (soft)
    B (11) = B
    C (12) = C (hard), K, Q
    D (13) = D
    E (14) = Z
    F (15) = F, PH

So I started with a 2-digit Person list (00-FF), that represents 256 entries.
In my list, some people follow major rules, others use the same letters values above as initials.

After that I included actions and objects (still reviewing some), so basically I got PAO.

Using a Hexadecimal PAO I could (per image):

• just use 00-99 numbers to encode 6 decimal digits;
  • encode 6 hexadecimal digits (MD5 hash numbers, for instance);
  • do 24 binary digits = 3 bytes (each hex digit is equivalent to 4 bits);
  • represent 3 cards; using 1 digit value (1 to D[13]), plus 1 digit suit.

Then I came to one more experiment: adding some Vesture/ Clothing/ Physical Characteristic/ Outfit to the persons and form something like a PVAO (just to name it).

I like the idea because now I can (still testing) encode per image:

• 8 decimal digits;
  • 32 bits (IP addresses, for example) or 4 bytes (memorizing a computer file? :glasses: )
  • 4 cards. So 13 loci are enough for a deck.

Just to clarify, the “Vesture” part I have used may include some piece of clothing, uniform, head covering, jewelery, or just a very remarkable physical appearance, like white spiked hair for Einstein or Lou Ferrigno big muscles (those are exaggerated to contrast from normal visual appearance).

I hope that may be useful for someone.

Interesting idea… :slight_smile: