Help please! [medical student]

Hi… I’m a medical student, it’s my first topic in this forum (it’s sad that it’s to ask for help than to help others myself :frowning_face: )
I’m really desperate, i have one day till my exam and i forgot everything i’ve learned so far, like really forget them :sob: ,I’m an anxious person so maybe it affected my memory
Anyway, is there a magic trick, a brain hack or whatever that can save me…?
I already know about the memory methods (chain method, method of loci, the RGB system, the story method, Gavino’s massive memory system…), but i didn’t know how to apply them to my lessons, and now i don’t have time to do it
I have about a 100 pages to learn
Any idea of how to do it ?

Ps: sorry for my English I’m not a native a speaker

6 Likes

Hi Hillal,

For the future of your medical schooling and career:

https://www.udemy.com/course/how-to-remember-anatomy-for-a-lifetime/learn/lecture/8690202#overview

When it comes to books, the first sentence of the paragraph tells you what the paragraph will be about…Please underline this and highlight Key words. Also, try to go online and find how each medical part “fits” into the other.

Stefos

1 Like

Thank you very much Stefos, for the course and your advice, i’ll use it now.
I’m trying to visualise facts and see them as they are in my head like visualise the mechanism of diseases… and i will try to add your advice, it surely will help to organise everything in my head.
Thank you again :relaxed:

Hi Hillal,

The course is not free! However there are sales on Udemy and this course is about $13 USD.

Don’t forget to use highlighters in your books IF possible and IF you want to keep your books.

You’re welcome
Now go study man!
Stefos

1 Like

Hi stefos,

Yeah i now about the course don’t worry, even if it’s not free there are free helpful previews so after my exams I’ll see them and have just an idea then maybe I’ll pursue the full course