Emotional memory palace for confidence?

This is a long post, so sorry in advance. I’m quite new to mnemonics and I’m constantly finding out new stuff about it. This my first post.

A problem for me has always been nervousness during public speaking. Like oral presentations and such. Since we started having oral presentations more frequently in school 3 - 4 four years ago, I discovered that I tend to always act insecure and stiff when put in front of an audience. In the beginning I was actually quite insecure and scared during public speaking.

but with the help of this ted talk: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ks-_Mh1QhMc by Amy Cuddy I realized it was just a confidence issue. With Mnemonics as my secret weapon I can now look 10 times more confident, since I don’t need any notes. «The power postures» and the «alpha male» attitude that Amy proposes during the talk really help. Now I’m not afraid to go and speak in front of an audience anymore.

My problem is that my body doesn’t seem to agree. I always shake a bit and my voice is usually filled with nerves making my speech slightly jagged (especially within the first minutes of going onstage). My body language isn’t great, as I tend to fiddle around with my fingers and/or sometimes whatever object I’m holding.

I’ve heard and read that this will go away with time and experience, and it has to a big extent been improving over the years. I generally don’t seem so nervous talking in front of audiences anymore. The shaking is really annoying though.
I try to tell my body to just relax, but it doesn’t usually work. I have to spend about 5 - 10 minutes standing in front of my audience before my body and mind is fully relaxed.

I have found that I act more confidently when I visualize powerful and confident people calming me down during my time on stage. I had been doing this subconsciously for a long time. Even before I discovered mnemonics.