Computer programmer looking for advice.

This month has been amazing for me as I learned a few memorization strategies that have enabled me to memorize lists that I had a difficult time memorizing all my life ( e.g., Bill Of Rights, layers of the atmosphere, Biological taxonomy ) and all in few minutes. So I realize now that I’m only scratching the surface.

My real problem now is to find out of there if there is a strategy out there to help you ‘solve’ logic problems. I’m a programmer and although these strategies can easily help me memorize syntax, I’m still having a difficult time applying it–same goes for mathematics. It’s great to memorize decks of cards and wow friends and family but I want to use this stuff at work!

Perhaps there is a group of folks that specialize in this and can offer tips?

So, any ideas?

Thanks.

Hi Alexcordero9,

There are already threads on this forum on how to memorize syntax for IT related stuff.
A good example imho is this one:

Do you have examples of things you find difficult?

It’s great to learn terminology but that’s the easy part about computers. The hard part about programming is to know how to solve conditional logic probalems, that’s what I find difficult about programming. I’ve memorized syntax without using mnemonics. The same can be said for mathematics. It doesn’t matter if you’ve memorized the quadratic formula, how will you know where to apply it using mnemonics? Os ir posible?

What programming language(s)? If you post specific examples of things that you want to memorize we could try to brainstorm some ideas…

I’m currently learning Javascript but the language is irrelevant to my question because most computer languages work the same way. After you learn two or three languages you realize that they are all designed to do ‘similar’ things in different environments (i.e., DOS, Windows, UNIX) so there really is no point to remembering syntax.

** My question is: