Another 'My first Memory Palace' topic... (sorry about that...)

Hi everyone!
I’m afraid I will follow the usual script for many people’s first post here, so I apologize in advance to those who read the same for 100th time :slight_smile:
As I explained in my introduction post, I am new to the whole world of mnemonics and am doing a 30-day challange, working on my memory techniques every day for 30 days. The goal is to be able to create and use memory palaces, so I thought that I would also have to ‘train’ some fundamentals: linking images and the Mayor system. For the former I read a list of 20 (and increasing) random words, linking each one to the next in a story (I read a post in the forum criticizing the expression of ‘making a story’, but I hope it is clear what I mean…). For the latter… well, I am still working on it (english is not my mother language, so I felt I had to tweak the letter-number equivalents a bit. It is more intuitive for me, but the downside is that I have to generate the 99 Person-Action-Objects from scratch :frowning: ).

For the memory palace itself, after reading a lot I guessed that the best way to learn is to just start building one, and here is were my doubts began…
The goal is to learn the contents of my first aid manual.
The first issue is the design of my memory palace. A priori I do not know how big my memory palace has to be, but likely quiet big. I have read Gavino’s Massive Memory Palace System, but I think it is too advanced for me right now and I think it would overwhelm me right now. I am thinking to break the problem down into smaller memory palaces, one for each chapter. It might not be optimal, but I think it will be best for my learning purposes… Would you agree? I think this strategy will also be beneficial since I don’t know the final size of the whole thing, so I thought I would do something similar to what Langerhans describes he does for each lecture in this post.