Aid in Using memory palace

Hey,
I am doing my work on building the memory palace and I am a novice at it. I read several articles and also the pdf on this forum on memory palace. But, all of them involve memorizing a list of words and not information interrelated to each other.
By list of words I mean:
Chair
Oak
Speakers
But I want to memorize interrelated data like chemical reactions and in Biology Significance and functions of organs… I need help at that please

1 Like

Chemical reactions can be complex. It varies a lot if you just wat simple things like 2 H2 + O2 -> 2 H2O + BOOM, or complex things.

Organs are easier, but still they can form quite a challenge. Just take a real good look at the liver, which is one of the more complex and baffling of our organs. Sure the brain can redirect functions to other neural pathways (especially in the younger years), sure your heart is capable of completely creating new arteries and veins to create a natural bypass, but the liver can regenerate itself without scarring (or at least keeping it to a minimum in some cases). Add the more than 500 identified functions and you are set for a challenge. So how deep down that rabbit hole do you want to go?

The exercises in the pdf and guides is set to introduce you. You start off memorizing words like chair, oak and speaker so you get to know your mind. After that you can go on to the big ones. Production of bile, cholesterol and proteins (specific ones), regulating amino acids, clearance of bilirubin, that sort of thing.

Running before you can walk can bite you in the ass.

3 Likes

What do you suggest for me… any particular method to follow… or any progress plans things…

i just want to get better at it