A goal of becoming a better learner

Hi, I just introduced to this forum and it seems great!
Hope everyone has a great day.

I am new to this field, and my goal is simple - I want to learn better and faster.

By learning, I am not talking about University tests etc / memorize different dates or stuff like this.

I am not a student, and my goal is just to learn better and faster the stuff I read -

Either a book, or a new marketing concept, or maybe new programming language / different articles.

Where would you start - while having that kind of goal in mind?
Improving your memory helps you to actually Learn better, not just memorize different facts like dates etc?

“You can have an amazing memory”, is a good start, or should I focus on a different book?

Thanks everyone!

3 Likes

Hi =) and welcome to the community
I don’t know a lot about books
But you can start by getting familiar with the methods and techniques of memorisation

There’s a PDF here that explain the basics of each memory technique:

Also check the wiki section for more specific and common questions

Normaly there is a section for intresting books too, i just couldn’t find it.
Hope it helps :blush:

Have a nice day

1 Like

Hey for sure - Everything helps.

My main question tho, do you think I should focus on improving my memory?

I want to learn better - not for exams or something.

But when I view a certain Idea, a Certain book, learn a new program language, learn how to create a website etc -

I want to be able to remember what I learned as fast as I can, and overall have a faster understanding and remember the main concept better.

what do you think?

1 Like

I actually did not find the SUPERPOWER MEMOERY by him…

I only found “The Memory Book”, by Harry, but not the book you recomended

1 Like

Welcome @omerrob13
I suggest 3 Wonderful Titles, that mixs between effective learning strategy and Mnemonics

• Make it Stick
  • a Mind for Numbers
  • Your Memory : How it Works and How to Improve it