Which memory palace to use?

Not sure if it belongs here, I’m assuming so since this relates to study help. Anyways, I read the pdf that this site provides (helpful tips for sure). I wrote and drew 10 locations that I can think of. I drew them at the macro level (stations). My question is this, how do I organize my study material for each palace?

I want to learn all the chemical elements in the periodic table, alongside other info (hazard levels, etc). None of my locations relate to chemistry or science (they are merely location of apartments and past homes). How would that work? Is the whole idea to simply imaginate how a Bedroom and chemistry coexist together in a memorable way? Or would one recommend to attach chemical properties to a different location like my college campus laboratory?

I’m having a dilemma, I only remember in good detail specific locations, if i utilize all those locations then surely I’ll be stuck with no more palaces (I’m a beginner, can’t incorporate locations from fantasy as actual palaces just yet). Any tips?

1 Like

I’ve never memorized the periodic table but you might find some tips here:

I use memory palaces to learn laws and things related to it. Usually, it doesn’t really matter which locations I use, I just have to make sure, that the information I put there is easy to recall. So for example, if I memorize something about decision of the federal court, the location doesn’t have to be in a court room, it might be a supermarket, gym, house etc. I just have to come up with images that represent the information, add action and emotion to it and let it interact with the locations in a memorable way.

When I memorize a law (or in this case the Swiss Constitution) one location could look like this:

Example:
Information I’d like to remember: Art. 131 - Special consumption taxes