What's up everybody, I'm Devin your newest member

What’s up everybody, I’m Devin your newest member.

I am 19 years old and attend Northwest Vista College, but I intend to transfer out to Texas A&M next year. I was born and raised in San Antonio Texas. I’m currently majoring in Geology and I plan on using that degree to go into my true passion which is paleontology. I have always aspired to become a paleontologist since I was a young child and I aim to make that dream a reality. My other academic interests include evolutionary biology, anthropology, zoology, ecology, and just about anything that relates to natural history. My hobbies include reading, hiking, working out, playing video games, and listening to music. I found this website after watching the Netflix documentary Memory Games and like the subjects said in the documentary “If they can do it, why not I?” I am excited to learn a new skill and hopefully become a memory champion one day!

5 Likes

Welcome to the site! :slight_smile:

Thanks!

Welcome, Devin!

I just wanted to point out that there is a massive amount of information here, but it won’t automatically reveal itself to you. So, please explore.

The current forum activity is great, but archived discussions go back at least seven or eight years and there is a wealth of information in that material.

Also, be sure to check out the Resources tab above. The material there can help ground you in the basics and then point you to additional resources and information.

Finally, a favor…