What interesting things are you doing in quarantine?

So it’s been quite a good time in the Quarantine. What are you guys learning or have been doing? Any skill or language then please share it here. Even if it’s as simple as reading a book. It will help me and forum members for an inspiration and motivation.

As for me. I started learning Morse codes recently.
What about you?

3 Likes

Have you found a method that works well for learning Morse code?

Ive been learning 5 new words a day (Im on C today). I just posted an entry to the journal board to track progress if you ever want to go check out.

Aside from that, I learned the order of planets, their radius, the time it takes them to make a full revolution around the sun, and the number of moons they have.

Ive also thought about learning morse code. I thought it was funny when Jim and Pam from The Office learned it to mess with Dwight

3 Likes

Watching TV shows to implement more memory palaces and leaning Javascript on grasshopper app and finally reading Psycho Cybernetics and taking notes (mind Maps).:stuck_out_tongue:

3 Likes

Going through three books,making notes on them…and memorizing the main points/ideas of these three books! There are around 300 or so points/ideas of these books to memorize/store in my memory ‘pegs’/hooks!

3 Likes

I’m learning how to make different breads. I just started a sourdough “starter” yesterday too. So far, I’ve only been doing basic white bread recipes. Just trying to get my bread rhythm down. It’s such a gratifying feeling to see and smell homemade bread.
Also painting, working on craft projects.

3 Likes

Honing my listening skills in French.

1 Like

I have a cool way I’ve been meaning to post about for a while. I’ll post it in a separate thread when I have a chance.

3 Likes