Tips for Memorizing the (Textbook) Answers to 200 Multiple Choice Questions

Hi guys, I am studying for a South Asian History test and the professor has given us 200 possible Multiple Choice questions which will have 4 possible answers each. The test will only consist of 100 of these 200 questions, randomly selected. I do not get the possible answers from the professor beforehand.

The question that I have is very similar to this post ( ) but it differs.
I do have the answers (found in my south asian history textbook) for all of these questions but the test does not use exact wording from the book (synonyms, different sentence structure) and sometimes the answer will include only a small part of a longer answer found in the book. Do you have any tips for fast recall of the question with its associated correct answer?

Sample Questions:

1. What were the two types of specializations that Brahmins engaged in? The royal priest/advisor (rajpurohit, rajguru) and the sage (rishi)
  2. Why was the region of Delhi important in ancient times?
    Gateway into northern india, where many built their capitals on the same spot
  3. What was one technical innovation introduced at Mehrgarh in the 5th-4th millennium BCE?
    -a drill moved by a bow
    -parts of a crucible for melting copper
    -potter’s heel to manufacture large amounts of fine ceramics
    (In this case, only one of these answers would appear on the test; all answers are correct)
3 Likes