Please tell my if I use these techniques correctly...

Hi all, after some time I got back to memory techniques. Thank you for advices some months ago in a different topic - it is very inspirative what you can do with your minds people and it kept me interested! As an absolute beginner I have dicided to start with journey method, menmonics and master system for numbers. And after two (succesfull) university exams I have to say it works suprisingly well! May I ask you for an advice, if I use right steps, please? Becouse I do not want to gain bad habbits just in the beggining of my memory techniques learning way.

Thank you in advance! Mirek…

I use only real-world well known journeys where I chose “stops” (eg. my way to work). They have usually nothing in common with a subject I learn so I try to link them somehow with my subject in my imagination - eg. in the middle of (real) roundabout is see an (imaginative) round waste incinerator with waste on one side (specific kinds of waste) and symbols (simple icons) of advantages and disadvantages of this technology on another. Around the roundabout there are in a simple story (imaginative) characters like crazy guy with flamethrower, cleaning lady etc. symbolising parts of the waste-burning proces… and everyone of them has again some symbols around them (guy is burning different objects symbolising different methods of burning waste…). And I “just walk” through these images and observe whats going on. Mnemonics help me with terms or simple lists. And Master system is superb for numbers.