Please help?

Hello, everyone☘️

I always feel anxious and afraid because I forget some of the pictures in the palace and I’m afraid that I will forget with them what I wanted to save

I only started practicing memory for a short time, and my memorization was limited to shopping lists, some verses of poetry and playing cards.
It was fun and easy but when it comes to studying, I’m afraid to remember
Especially if it is related to a fateful exam
I memorize using memory art
It took a long time to memorize
And when I do not find the required competence, such as forgetting some pictures or being slow to extract the pictures again from the palace, or seeing the pictures and not remembering what they symbolized

I have some fear and there is something inside me that tells me that repetition is better for memorizing and that I will not be able to remember in the exam and then I start worrying
Even something that takes 3 hours to save
It takes 7 hours to save half of it because
this thinking

And he continued in a state of internal conflict between repetition is better or the art of memory is better

I know the art of memory is better, but this is what happens when I try to memorize something related to study in the way of memory.

But we always tend to what we are used to or things that are familiar

Am I the only one who had these thoughts at first??

How do I overcome this???

(Sorry for the spelling mistakes I’m still a beginner in English :sweat_smile:)

:butterfly:Thanks in advance for the help​:butterfly:

4 Likes

Memory techniques do not entirely eliminate repetition. They improve the encoding and decoding process, but with retrieval practice, long term memories are unlikely to form.

I’ve unfortunately gone through much stress and anxiety in my younger years. I don’t know if it relates to what you’re going through, but the things that helped most were:

Dietary improvements
Fitness
Meditation
Memorizing meditative content
Better sleep
Not taking life too seriously