Noob here

Hey guys…Love to be a part of this great community. My question for you all is

1. According to Harry Loyrane we need to make our image bizzare and huge + he don’t support story making technique as he suggests us to concentrate 2 objects at a time.

2. While according to Dominic O’Brien we need to make images logical and to use stories in his link system.

So how many of you guys think which one is more effective and why… :~

1 Like

Hi Biggie!
|it is really a personal choice, the best way is to check botch this methodes and choose that, which is better for You. Personally i use both this methodes i think it is good for your memorisation skills development.

Trying both methods is a good idea.

What are your goals? Are you using the techniques for school, personal development, or for memory competitions?

Well its for my personal development…right now m using these methods in Learning

1. PHP
  2. Improving my English vocab as m not from a native English speaking country :stuck_out_tongue:

using mindmap to summarize each chapter + for vocab m using word power made easy by Norman Lewis.

I haven’t tried Loci so if you have Any suggestion plz fell free to let me know.

Definitely give the method of loci a try. :slight_smile:

There is a tutorial here that introduces some basic concepts:

Also, it’s worth reading at least one book by Dominic O’Brien. I recommend Quantum Memory Power and/or You Can Have an Amazing Memory.

Hi Biggie,

Maybe you know Anki, many people here use this app to do spaced-repetition.