New To Memory Techniques - Assistance with learning Tech/Service Mgmt Role

Hi all,

Nice to meet you all.

I’m new to mnemonics and have recently spent some time reading about it, and then listening to ‘Walking with Einstein’.

I’ve recently moved into world of IT Service Mgmt for a megacorp. I initially want to be able to learn and retain the enormous amount of processes there are and then carry on using these techniques to retain detail around how the infrastructure fits together. .

Are there any resources/books that would be particularly useful and to the point. I’m happy to pay a premium for something that cuts through the fluff.

I see this as a skill that could have a massive impact on most areas of life, but mainly my career. It’s always bugged me how I haven’t been able to retain a lot of technical detail for periods of time, but have some how forgotten by over the years.

I was even considering pulling the trigger on Anthony Metivier’ masterclass course, but not sure if it’s worth $497, when compared to books, this sites memory palace software??

Thanks!

1 Like

Welcome to the site! :slight_smile:

If you haven’t seen it yet, there is a how to learn memory techniques page.

There are thousands of pages of free information on this site — pretty much any technique you can find in a book is explained here somewhere. To find the information you’re looking for, I recommend reading our short free ebook, because it provides a quick overview but also links deeper into the site for more information about the topics you might be interested in. If you get stuck or want examples of how to memorize something, you can ask in the forum any time. The forum’s search box can also help.

If there is something specific that you’re trying to memorize, start a new thread that contains a few examples of the data. The community can help brainstorm ways to approach it.