New Member- NicolaF- Italy

Hi everybody.
I am a medical student from Italy and i’ve always been fascinated by the mind and how to take advantage of its potentiality.
I started looking for memory techniques after been using the memory palace for studying, and only recently i’ve found how to increase the possibilities that these techniques can give me .
I’m currently applying only the PAO 00-99 system with the major system, both numbers and cards. I am willing to create my own 3 digit system (in italian i have less resources so it’s taking me a lot more time than it should) so i could try to apply it to the Shadow system and the classic 3 digit number system that A. Mullen is applying right now. I am trying to create a 3 digit system also to have additional 1000 potential loci for my study system that i am applying for the Italian university system, that is probably one of the hardest in the world concerning medical studies.
Right now i can memorize a 52 deck in around 5 minutes, memorize 80-90 digits in 5 minutes, but of course i would love to improve my skills that right now are far from being mediocre.
If anybody could help me in creating a 3 digit system or tell me how to have a better way of applying the 00-99 pao it would be super nice.
Good Grocery List to everybody

4 Likes

Welcome to the site! :slight_smile:

Where are you stuck with the 3-digit system? If you haven’t seen it yet, there are some examples of 3-digit Major Systems on the Major System Examples page.

1 Like

i couldn’t find it in italian ( creating it in my native tongue is mandatory if i wanna get very fast). i will go there right now :slight_smile: thank you so much

Since you need a lot a lot a lot of loci, and you want to add a digit to your two digit system, you could use your loci as your extra digit.