New member: Looking to expand my knowledge and memory in the academic field

Hi!

I am currently a law student from Europe looking for memory techniques in order to remember better for my professional and my academic career. I want to be able to achieve better results on my test and as well as my general memory.

I’ve always wanted to know how people can retain fast amount of information and be able to recall it correctly. I was visiting my family once and my 8-year old niece was able to recite around 100 numbers of Pi and got very impressed about it.

I’ve read about memory rooms/lanes before but never thought so much about it until I felt that I need to change my study techniques in order to achieve my goals.

I’ve been able to read several books where I skipped most of the “dead-weight” and only looked through the techniques and their examples.

Currently I have the books 3 or 4 books from Dominic O’brien as well as the audiobook of “quantum memory”

I’ve also have;
“how to learn almost anything in 48 hours” by Tansel Ali,
“Mastering Memory” by Brad Zupp,
“Study hand book” by Tony Buzan,
“Mind map mastery” by Tony Buzan,
“unlimited memory” by Kevin Horsley.

I am currently not looking to be able to remember a shuffled deck of cards or remember fast information in the correct sequence right but I am sure that I want to try it in the future. What I am looking for is a memory technique that helps me remember the books and cases better than before and be able to answer questions when I am being cold-called in class.

If you have any tips or ideas on what sort of technique I should focus on when it comes to studying techniques, please let me know

3 Likes

Welcome Epoch,