New member: Greetings from Italy!

Hi everyone,

I thought I’d stop in and say hello.

I’m Davide from Italy and I’m 30 years old. I am a freelance marketing consultant.

After high school I decided to study foreign languages at university. I realized very soon that it wasn’t my piece of cake. After a few years doing different jobs, I got interested in marketing and I did a few courses. Three years ago, I decided I’d turn this passion into a business and I started my freelance marketing consulting business.

It was during these last three years I developed a passion for Economics. And so, I figured I’d get my degree in Economics! That’s when I got interested in memory techniques. And they helped me tremendously with passing exams with good grades.

I dint’t think this could ever be possible; I wasn’t bad ad school, but I never really put much effort ins studying in generals, much less studying incredible long and boring subjects such as Statistics or History of Economics. On top of that, I was working as a consultant which was leaving me with just a few hours after dinner for studying.

Memory techniques allowed me to memorize a great deal of information, very fast and in the most effective way possible. This gave me more confidence in myself as a student; so much that I’d recently decided I’d go ahead and get a PhD as well - all while still working a day job.

At the moment, my biggest challenge with memorizing for exams is the sheer amount of mental images I need to create. I’m looking for a more structured, efficient approach that I can rely on for my future exams. I’d surely create a new thread asking for advice with a few details of my specific situation.