New member dablu from India

Dablu tanti India I am a student l want to enhance my memory for better results in my life.

Hi there. Which city are you in? What techniques do you already know? I need to understand your level before I can make some suggestions. I am a memory trainer based in Bangalore.

Welcome to the site! :slight_smile:

If you haven’t seen it yet, there is a how to learn memory techniques page.

I am ankur from india,i want to clear the toughest exam in india,viz. UPSE CSE,
Is there anyone who can tell ,will it be possible to clear that exam using memory techniques

I don’t see anything on the syllabus that would suggest otherwise: https://www.civilserviceindia.com/subject/main-syllabus.html

Hi Ankur. The CS exams have a lot of logical reasoning questions. Having a good memory will not teach you to think and solve logic/math related questions. It’s good for questions with static data such as dates, formula, etc.

am actually good at solving logic and reasoning questions but not in reminding historic dates.
In that exam who remember more wins.
As above mentioned link shows the syllabus.
Let’s talk about them.
First is language,which i will choose English and which is not a big problem
Secondly like if we talk about indian history,culture and Heritage then it’s world geography and society (here i wants to know that will it be possible to apply memory techniques and to clear that exam.)
If I tell in other words then there we have to remember a lot about that whole syllabus,which is most important thing,and if we remember more and apply our reasoning and logical sense then this combination will help in clear that exam,and i am saying that because here people face problem in remembering that vast syllabus.