New Member: Colt, Sweden (and help finishing my Dominic system!)

Hello!

I’m Colt, from a small town in Sweden.

I found out about memory techniques after Jonas Von Essen participated in Sweden’s got Talent.

I’ve previously used mnemonics to memorise about 2500 Japanese characters, but for some reason I stopped using them once I started learning vocabulary. I’ve never used loci though.

Foreign language vocabulary learning is the main reason I’m here. I love languages, and I pick up grammar quite fast. But vocabulary just don’t seem to stick.

I’ve tried goldlisting, SRS (Anki), Memrise, Quizlet, AJATT/MIA (immersion), and the list goes on.

After successfully following some of Jonas Von Essens tutorials in memorising things, I became convinced that this would be something that would work for me.

I’m currently working on setting up my Dominic system for the numbers 00-99, and I have a couple of slots that I haven’t managed to fill. If you’d like to help, I could use some of your creativity!

I have names for some numbers, but no objects or actions. It’s totally okay to suggest totally other people than the one’s I’ve used! As long as I get my slots filled. :slight_smile:

Number - Initials - Name - Object - Action

05 - O.E - X - X - X
09 - O.N - Olivia Newton-John - X - X
17 - A.G - Ariana Grande - X - X
35 - C.E - Clint Eastwood - X - X
46 - D.S - X - X - X
61 - S.A - X - X - X
65 - S.E - X - X - X
66 - S.S - X - X - X
67 - S.G - X - X - X
75 - G.E - Giancarlo Esposito - X - X (The name of the actor that plays the owner of the chicken place in breaking bad)
78 - G.H - George Harrison - X - X
82 - H.B - X - X - X
89 - H.N - Heather Nauert - X - X (American broadcast journalist)
90 - N.O - Nick Offerman - X - X
92 - N.B - Napoleon Bonaparte - X - X
93 - N.C - Nicholas Cage - X - X
96 - N.S - Nicole Scherzinger - X - X
97 - N.G - Neil Graimen - X - X
99 - N.H - X - X -X

3 Likes