Need help with optimizing major system

Hello,

I have been practicing with a 2-digit major system for close to 2 months and I am able to use it with decent accuracy. My best for 5 minute numbers is 136 (Memocamp profile) and ML numbers is 63. I can see how by just drilling more, i can probably get to 200 in some months. But there are a lot of areas where I feel lost and I could use some guidance and tips.

I have some specific questions where I will also share my thought process with examples so that you can correct me where I might be doing something wrong:

1. How to handle images that don’t work well with directionality?
    One of the most common ways to store images is to store 2 per location and having them interact in some way that gives a clue to their order. I usually do this in terms of placing them left to right or top of each other, or where the first one is the subject and the other one is the object. So if 11 is Dad and 42 is Rain. I will imagine Rain falling on Dad for 4211, and Dad peeing for 1142. However, for some images, visualizing one side of the direction becomes very hard. For example, 01 is Suit. For 01XY where XY is a person, I can imagine a person wearing a suit. For XY01, i should technically imagine a suit being acted on by a person. However a person standing on his suit and crushing it is a dull image.
    Should I just brainstorm in such situations on how to make it more vivid till I get something right? Or are some images inherently bad to work with and it’s better to play with alternatives? Also, Are there other ideas to handle directionality?

2. Is there some general recipe for making an image?