Need advice on organizing loci

Hi, I am a beginner struggling to understand some of the details of loci. In the Ad Herinnium, it talks about ordering loci (or locations) to keep track of them and to get better at pulling from them. My question is how more experienced mnemonists go about organizing/ordering them, or if they do at all. Also, should I use the same locations more than once? Do people create a loci to keep track of their loci? It seems like it would become very confusing, if I were creating many loci, to also organize them. I read one mnemonist alphabetized his loci and I have no idea how I would go about that.

Usually this implies: set orders, set quantities and set locations, particularly on the location. You could always have 4 objects north,south,west,east of a room and go clock-ways to retrieve those objects. Rather than having 1-6 objects in random locations in every image.

I prefer to keep mine a bit random but have them in order from left to right and always in chunks of 3.

It’s not absolutely essential but will help you.

Should I use the same locations more than once? I would only reuse it if you have forgotten the information you have encoded into it in the first place, but its not a good idea to reuse them. This can cause your old images to come back up and you may confuse/overwrite your information.

This is one way but just having set objects and or locations of objects prevents you having to do this.

Alphabetic ordering essentially. It really depends on what you are encoding but the easiest example would be vocabulary. You would be able to create either certain properties that always contain words with A or you would make a certain palace and only extend that palace for words with A so you never have to deal with a word with B when trying to remember,encode or deal with a word starting with A.