Need advice and suggestions for upcoming Big Test

Hey guys I want to let you know that a a national level competition/exam is to be held 150 days from now.

I have been preparing for it for the past 2 years, The exam is similar to MCAT. This exam will decide whether I will get into Medical college(My goal) or not

At the last and crucial stage I want you guys to give me advice and suggestions (Any help is appreciated) for what things I should do and what not.

I have started using flashcards(Anki) and some other memory tools for revising the stuff.

Memory tools are effective as it is an Mcq test.

The subjects are Physics, Chemistry and Biology.

I hope you all will help me with your experience and give me some advice.

2 Likes

You can do learning everyday, do some test yourself, do Pomodoro
Praying, make memory palace
Make some noises with you teaching yourself
Make some noises with your pen solving problem
Talking to older asking advice

2 Likes

Great! Don’t forget to post whatever blocage with whatever material here so the members can add their ideas their ways to specific examples.

Yeah Sure, thanks for your suggestion :smiley::smiley:.

Here’s my few cents:

Since you’ve been preparing for it for the past two years, you most likely already have tons of information in your head. You can focus on your test taking skills.

First you have to establish a baseline data/score of an actual exam, if you haven’t yet.

• Take the exam similar to the one you are taking, there are probably sample test around the internet. Same time as your actual test if possible, if your schedule is from 1-5pm then do it around that time.
  • If each set of exam is an hour give yourself an only an hour.