My new memory palaces - Books, Games and Dreams

Hi, I’ll ad a little journal about what I’m planning to do this semester (I’m studying Pharmacy in the UBA, Universidad de Buenos Aires). I’ll learn everything from 3 long and dense subjects (Toxicology, Pharmacy Law and Human Rights, Pharmaceutical Technology) and 2 short but dense subjects (Clinical Pharmacology, Community and Clinical Pharmacy). My goal is to get better grades with the following tips I’ve learned this month.

First, I learned that it’s hard for me to remember buildings, I sincerely don’t pay attention to my surroundings and don’t want to (I know, life sucks, grow up, etc.).
As bad as that could sound for someone using memory palaces, I still have a strong imagination, and that’s where I’ve been focusing lately. I can imagine stories I can recreate games, I can empty rooms and start adding the stuffs I want.
Although recycling rooms sounds like a bad idea (classrooms, hospitals, offices tend to be a copypaste of each other I’m not into tiny details but the general idea), one room becomes unique when there’s a story behind it (I know it’s obvious).

That’s why I’m playing games and reading books on my freetime, to use them as memory journeys. I can visualize what happens in the book, and I tend to admire games’ graphics and plot. And, it is fun!
The problem is I need to know something is going on on that certain place to have it into consideration.
There are buildings I’m saving for later (The Sims series has a lot of houses and comunity lots to be used and I can remember well, Dragon Age and Oblivion are also my favorite games).

But this time, I decided to use Life is Strange, it’ll work as I remember lively every plot, stage and character, where they live and what they were doing. Recreating the institute’s story gave me 4 rooms in 10 minutes.
So I could use all of the Life is strange 's scenes to store information from my 5 current subjects or use 4 different memory journeys (2 are too short).