My-memory-training-2021

Hi all,

The best memory time I have was when I was preparing for mathematics exams. Then I worked as a professional data analyst, work has been really hard. I never felt exhausted until I started work. Investing time in self-development was impossible. Recently, I figured out the problem which was I thought too big. Just split a big problem into a small sequence of steps.

GOAL

My goal here is to practice memory methods and writing ( make use of English). I have troubles with memory loss when my body changed a lot. The first thing is that I didn’t do any physical exercises and anxieties come from others during the pandemic. I didn’t eat well during the unemployment. Many problems squeezed into big troubles.

I’m reading The Memory Code and Memory Craft by @LynneKelly. Very inspired by her writing. I decided to use her recipe to cope with my memory loss.

MY PLAN

1. Create my own visual alphabet
  2. Create my own memory palace
  3. Memorize 1,2 using Anki
  4. The Memory Project
  • knowledge system for data science
  • Indian food recipe
  • IPA pronunciation
7 Likes

Thank you so much for such a lovely comment. All the very best with your projects. I’d love to see your Visual Alphabet - and get updates here as you progress.

Lynne

2 Likes

17 Aug, 2021

Since I recognized my body has been regressing functionally, I have to be serious about some decisions, such as being disciplined, sleep on time, eat on time. I was surprised or not really surprised to see this outcome. It was from a year of inactivities and stresses at work and pandemic. I also found out about the mouth muscle was somehow not listening to my commands. If you’re a second language learner, you’ll probably experience similarly when practising pronunciation.

The reason why I lost momentum is I had sports injuries, unfortunately. I have to rest but I can do brain exercises.