Mnemonics for expanding vocab

Hello, I’m a newbie in here. I have learnt several skills and how to use memory palace, and I’m very surprised with how effective the mnemonic was. BUT when it comes to memorizing vocab for SAT or something like that it became obscure. I heard about using peg system and pao system and all that. However, in practice, I need to memorize about new 200 words each day for school, and it seems to be time wasting putting each word with synonyms and its meanings putting it in a memory palace. And also I have about 30 memory palace now with couple of cities that I can use.

Please can anyone give suggestion
I need help

1 Like

200 words a day is not that terrible, did you goto https://memoryleague.com/#!/home, those masters can do 1 minute around 35+ words.

Unfortunately, I myself is a low level player in words, I can only do around 20+ words a minute.
But I think you can get help here from others.

1 Like

@Antelex
What strategy do the memory masters use to memorize 35 words a minute??
And can you share yours?

That’d so helpful since I’m also memorizing tons of SAT words.

Sure, though I only know the fundamental parts. They basically use memory palace, grouping two or three words together at a location, by freestyle images and fixing them as a bundle. But for how they encoding so quick and easily, that’s another issue.

I myself do two images for two words a time, link them with detail descriptions.

Let’s take a random sample from ML,
word 1: disagreement
word 2: boulder
My imagination for them is that I disagree with my friend’s opinion that this is a cursed black stone, “you should not put it on your shoulder!”

In case I encounter words that I don’t know, I would divide the words into sub-parts that I know. Just like I don’t know boulder. But I know shoulder, I then link the word to black and shoulder.