Memorizing information about students

Hi,

I work as a teacher and I have a poor short term memory. For example, let’s say I have a lesson with various different parts; talking, reading, writing. I have trouble remembering how each individual student is doing (roughly) in each of these areas. Normally, I carry a little notepad with me in the classroom where I jot down notes, but it would be more smooth if I could store the information in my head throughout the whole day at least. What I am looking for is some technique for remembering assessment information about my students on the fly so to say. Maybe some kind of memory palace thing? Any ideas?

Thanks for your time.

2 Likes