MEMNEON memory game

Hi,

I’m an indie games developer from the UK. My first brain/memory game for iDevices MEMNEON was launched in May is a really fun and innovative brain-buster - average 5* reviews from players and reviewers. Stephen Fry also tweeted about how much he likes it. I would love to get some feedback on the game from people here and discuss memory techniques (I’m now working on a brain-training spin-off project). Unfortunately I have no free download codes left but it’s only £0.69/$0.99 :slight_smile: You can follow us @memneon. Looking forward to meeting you.

Kind regards,

Steve

Welcome to the site! :slight_smile:

Hello and Welcome. I’ve had a few drinks so I decided I would purchase the game to give it a test run. The patterns hadn’t changed in 5 or 6 levels so I quit. Similar to the Lumosity game with squares but not as much fun. Tutorial seemed well thought out except maybe add another tip.
Try and think of shapes while breaking it up, example. Does this look like a L or maybe a lower case r etc.

Not a very good comment but I didn’t play it long. Good luck with the game and future ideas

Hi,

First, many thanks for buying and trying the game and giving your feedback :slight_smile:

You seem to have missed the point about how it works though. Each game has a unique set of random patterns - ‘memneons’ - made up of 7 dots (‘neons’); and these combine to make a circuit (like neural networks in the brain).

The memneons do repeat across the coloured circuits. But (1) repetition is fundamental to memorisation - ‘neurons that fire together wire together…’ - and (2) the idea is that as you progress, you begin to master the memneons by inputting them more and more quickly (thereby scoring more points). And this is where the game gets really fun - anticipating them before they appear… :wink: