Learning 150 tunes in three months

itHi there,
I hope you’re fine at this time of Corona Virus.
Since I have more free time than normal, I’d like to use this time to expand my knowledge of musical tunes that I have in my repertoire. Yes, I’m a musician, in particular a jazz pianist. For us jazz players, it is important to have a good number of jazz song learned by hearth.
I have to say that I have already 50 tunes in my mind, but I want to arrive at 200 in three months.
I’d like to know if you have opinions on how to train myself in order to have 150 learned in three months.
Of course, with a simple calculation, we know that I’d have to learn five tunes per day and it’s basically impossible as I’ll never retain them in the long term memory.
But I’m pretty sure about the fact that it’s possible to do them if I make a solid plan to learn them using spaced repetition and so on.

Do you have any experience with this? Is it possible to do so, or am I just dreaming? If it’s possible, can you suggest me how I can compile a table for planning my training?

Thank you in advance
Luca

I tried to teach myself how to play the piano using “piano playing for dummies”, but after two weeks I could only play “row, row, row your boat” in slowmotion, so I’m probably not the most quailified person to give advice, but I can’t resist.

Memory palace, with a tune in every location

I remember a documentary about an jazz prodigee who associated his compositions with all kinds of things. He would say something like ΅this is what Chicago in the winter sounds like". In this example you may use a snowman to represent this tune and place it in a location in your memory palace.

I hope this can be a start.

Hi Luca,