Introduce YourselfSebastian, Argentina

(Sebastián) #1

Hello to every member of this amazing topic!

I’m Sebastián, 28 years old, Psychologist, first came to know about the art of memory for the book Moonwalking with Einstein, as a psychologist I found incredible interesting the topic and the way to encode information, i have been using a rough version of the memory palace with success, I have read the starter pdf from the forum, but a want to REALLY deep down in the topic mainly because of my goals:

1. I want to be able to learn all the diagnoses plus all the criteria of psychopathology (40 diagnosis, each with about 15 criteria)
  2. I want to remember the step by step of the multiple treatments with all the details
  3. I Want to remember many definitions of psychopathology, psychology
  4. Also, been able to remember phone numbers, credit card number etc.
  5. Names a faces
  6. Finally, just for fun card memorization and long number (not for competition)

I know that those are really ambitious goals but I am prepared to read and practice 1 hour a day/7 day a week.
Can you please help me with a book/books I need to read, that are specific not just an introduction, plus an idea where should I start.

Thank to everyone!!

2 Likes
(Silvio B.) #2

Welcome :slight_smile:

I started with the book “How to Pass Exams” by Dominic O’Brien. You don’t necessarily need any books, though. You can find tips on almost anything here on the forum. You could also share some specific examples of what you’d like to memorize, so people can help you to find a way to memorize it effectively.

Once you’re familiar with memory palaces and have a number system (Major, PAO or Dominic System for example) you’ll be able to memorize almost anything easily. The more you use it, the easier it will be.

Good luck :slight_smile:

2 Likes
(Josh Cohen) #3

Welcome to the site! :slight_smile: