I'm new to memory techniques

Am i doing it wrong? I used my house as Mind Palace to memorize the “Periodic Table of Elements” and i also used it to memorize then the “Human body systems”… is that alright or should i use another Palace for the “Human body system”?

If you can remember what you put there, without any confusion, then I wouldn’t worry about it.

I tend to recommend that people don’t do this, just because it can lead to confusion. But if that isn’t an issue for you, then please feel confident about using whatever techniques work for you.

In other words: If it works for you, then it’s right.

Bob

4 Likes

That’s it. Alright i’ll continue with this
Thanks you mr.

1 Like

It sounds alright to me. I tend to use my attached feelings about a topic as an additional sorting method to help me retrieve specific memories. If you have a way which works for you then your way is the right way.

2 Likes

I strongly recommend do not do that because it can lead to confusion and it is dangerous.Try other method.

Am i doing it wrong? I used my house as Mind Palace to memorize the “Periodic Table of Elements” and i also used it to memorize then the “Human body systems”… is that alright or should i use another Palace for the “Human body system”?

Do you have any trouble to differentiate between the two?

I think if you want to use same mind palace there has to be something different about them, and this is your personal choice. Anyway there are a lot of mind palaces that you can use so you are not short on them, you don`t have to restrict your self on using the same mind palace over and over.

I think I see what you are saying, but I was first introduced to the idea of a memory mansion or mind palace as something that could and would expand over time. This introduction came from someone who learned mentalism in the 1920s and 30s.

I’m asking, here, when did it become common practice to add palaces instead of rooms, resulting in a neighborhood of palaces?