How to pass the cross quizzes

Hi, i’m Gpaolo from Italy and i have 30 years old.
I graduated in economics and I enrolled to improve my memory and to prepare a cross test (A B C D) on 5000 questions.

with which techniques and where to study them do you recommend me?
THANKS

4 Likes

Wow that’s a lot of questions :slight_smile:
I also challenged myself with a book I bought that has 2000 questions and answers. And I memorise some at a time as and when I have time. Usually in the morning, and recall it later in the day.

The method I use is “Linking” which also involves some of the number images where necessary. This is where you’d use the first piece of data interact with the second and or third piece of data to create the link between them. Kind of chaining the datas together one after another.

Linking with Episodic Reasoning”. Why it’s happening whatever is happening there? We remember more easily if the scene had a lot of episodic emotions attached to it . This is usually in the form of Egzagerated Violence, Sadness, Sexual, and or Stupidly Funny. I usually will make it very funny as that sticks with me far easier.

Making your link images bigger than Lifelike.
One of the methods is to also imagine your link-image far bigger than it would be in real life. So for example if the data is an “Egg”, then you would imagine your egg to be as big a Huge Bear in Size. Always imagine yout link-image far bigger than lifelike.

And for the locations, you create your own memory palace as you go along.
I use the locations that the subject is originated from. I simply imagine the scene, the background, atmosphere, sounds, and any other detail that will be used as triggers. This gives me a lot of clues to recall what I have linked in that scene.