Hey, I'm Alex, New member, curious, from Germany

Hey,

I’m a stoic collage student who loves knowledge and is fascinated with memory and imagination since childhood.

I am interested in mathematics, economics, law, sports, coding, memory techniques, philosophy, history, geography, physics, arts, dreams, biology, medicine, cryptography, literature, chess, just to name a few.

I found Anthony Metiviers YouTube channel and I was immediately astonished about memory techniques, since then, so I searched through the whole google about that topic.

I like the simplicity about memory techniques and that they are visually like the memory palace as well as one can achieve impressive things.

My best memory feat was to memorize 200 digits of pi and remember several poems as well as foreign vocabulary, with what I impressed all my old classmates. (Also, I am a good orator.)

The biggest challenge is that I want to memorize a lot. I mean a lot.

I tried some visual mnemonics and acronyms. They worked pretty well and I want to learn more about memory to become faster, more efficient, and to pass my exams with flying colors.

I decided to become an art of memory member, because I want to learn about memory, learn from members and their experiences, and I love memory.

In my opinion memory is an art, already.

4 Likes

Welcome to the site! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Thank you! :slightly_smiling_face:

Alex,

I know you’ve explained elsewhere here why you chose the avatar and handle that you have. But—and I hesitate to say this, because I think it actually sounds kind of stupid and I’m probably alone in this—to me, it’s … unsettling.