Help with studing for a Professional IT certification Exam

Hello, so I’m studying for an IT Professional Exam called Docker Certified Associate. I have failed the exam once and I’m going to re-take soon.

I new to all of this and was wondering what resources should I use to try to help me memorize for this exam. I’ve printed off the Learn the Art of Mastery, however all of this is new to me.

Basically the exam is multiple exam questions on theory or command line examples.

thanks

2 Likes

Hi Victor,

If you are new to memorising, there is a “Resources” page button on the menu, it has all the info for the beginners.

The basic idea of memorising any kind of data is to convert each information into a tangible image, and then attach that image to a location that you already know. When you need to recall the data back again, you simply search in your mind’s eye for that location because it was where you stored it, and it will just appear there.

Example;
Let’s imagine that

• you’ve just walked into your house,
  • and took your coat off,
  • and hanged it on to the coat-hanger next to the front door.

If you were to later on asked by someone where your coat is, you can immediately answer that it is on the Coat-Hanger next to the Front-Door.

• You first had the Location that you already know, which was the Coat-Hanger next to the Front Door,
  • You then had the Data to memorise which was your Coat,
  • and attached the data to the coat hanger which is the Link-Action
  • And were able to Recall the data because you visited the location in your mind where it was stored.

This basic example is how any kind of data can be memorised with your study towards your exam. So the basic idea is to create a Memory Palace based on what you intend to do, and then use that palace to store the information you need to memorise.

There are also some other good posts about this on the forum, so a quick search might also be useful.