Help! HELP! Help! HELP! Help :"=(

Hello, everyone

I’m a Law student so I need to study Law.

But before that, I’d like to tell something about myself. I’ve only recently discovered that visualization and loci methods are real things; I thought only I used them in school. My teachers said that I had a very scientific mind, now I think I did have one, because it took only a few readings to remember the human anatomy, the plant anatomy, physics, chemistry, basically everything in science. I loved to read my science books again and again out of curiosity and remembered everything each time. Even today when I mention “respiration”, the picture from my textbook comes to my mind and I can pinpoint the lungs, the diaphragm, the ribs, the heart, everything else in the upper body. I’ve forgotten the exact body part names since its been 5 years, but I still remember the pictures, locations and movements of air in lungs, food in stomach, kidney, etc. You get me! It was interesting and visual.

But I had to study Law. I hated humanities and had a hard time remembering non visual texts. But I didn’t think about it then, studied Law, procrastinated a lot. During my graduation I was always under stress because I knew I was procrastinating so much. It’s only now that I come to realize that I procrastinated not because I wasn’t interested in studying or I was a bad student, but I didn’t like Law and couldn’t visualize it. I don’t like fiction, don’t read novels and Law is everything but science, that I remember from my school till this date.

What I remember easily: small sentences. I remembered scientific names of organisms or chemical names of elements easily. I didn’t even think about it. My mind was so accustomed to visualization that I would read for eg “Ag” and instantly associated Silver by imagining a silver plate with Ag printed in it.