Hello from Transylvania!

Hi guys,

How is everyone today?

I would love to chat with some of you about how you achieved your memory goals. At the moment my goal is to get better at focusing/memorizing concepts from books. I’m a freelancer so the more I know, the more I can help my clients and the more value I deliver, the more money I make. Sadly, my memory is very poor and I think my focus is partially at blame. I exhibit ADHD symptoms.

Other things about me?

I’ve been a nutrition nerd for a few years now and experimented with a lot of diets.
I work out ( or try to workout) 5x per week.
Some of my favorite authors are the Bronte sisters, Huxley, Brandon Sanderson anddddd, enter middle grade book authors Rick Riordan.

1 Like

Welcome to the site! :slight_smile:

If you search the forum for “diets”, there are some discussions on that topic.

For books, check out: How Do I Memorize a Book?

1 Like

I basically strive hard for my goals. Memory techniques and practice helps. Are you on the “autistic spectrum”?

1 Like

We need to talk about nutrition!! And working out! haha I love those topics. Have you memorized nutrition facts for food??

1 Like

To be fair, I never intentionally memorized nutrition facts, I just read a lot about nutrition and now most of the information is stuck in my head. I think this happened because I started becoming interested in nutrition and my health years ago. It was a slow, slow process. I could have been way more efficient at learning about it, but I didn’t.

I believe the secret is to piece the information together from several disciplines. In nutrition ( like any other fields) there’s a lot of shabby studies, studies funded by PepsiCo, studies poorly designed, studies done on rodents, etc. So sometimes I would make an amazing discovery by learning something from biology as opposed to reading a plain nutrition textbook.

Do you have any specific health/fitness goals?

2 Likes