Ge Philippines

Hi Everyone.
I’m Ge (nickname) from the Philippines. I graduated last year with Bachelor of Science in Medical Technology/Clinical Laboratory Science and passed the licensure exam just recently. I am currently studying medicine in Cebu Institute of Medicine as a first year student.

I learned about memory techniques back then during my pre-medical years. Tried it for the very first time for Microbiology. We had to memorize a list of 19 enteric bacterias and their positive and negative results to 14 biochemical reactions. From then on I used memory palace for tables and topics that are branched. Back then I only used real locis and friends interacting with the loci to memorize. It was not only until my review for the board exam where I discovered that I could create loci’s and journeys and connect them to one another. I gathered some of my loci’s from landscapes on deviant art and some are from the video games that I played. I was to able memorize compiled notes into huge villages that contained houses where I placed my locis inside. This however took so much time. I took me almost a day to complete a chapter.

My biggest challenge currently is the efficiency when it comes to making my palaces as it really takes up time.

The goal that I want to achieve currently being in medical school is applying memory palace to all of my learnings. I have no problems on visualisation because of my hobbies on graphic design, video editing and photography. Back then we didn’t really read reference books as we had compiled notes in bullet form which was easing to create a palace with. Now in Medicine we have to use books. There are also compiled notes but are incomplete with regards to the information they have. Another problem that I’m facing currently is that should I make a huge base loci for the whole 3 years of medicine that branches out to each year and fill it out as I go or start with just my current year or even my current