First Post!

Hello everyone! This is my first post on the forum though I would say I’m not unfamiliar with the forum as I’ve read through some of the posts and memory challenges before. But I really wanted to talk to others about these techniques and their experiences and advice for practicing and applying them.

A little more about myself, I’m a recent college graduate with a degree in Philosophy and Economics and I’ve always found the techniques mentioned on this forum extremely fascinating, they almost made me consider studying Neuroscience during undergrad. Although I never applied the techniques to my studies at least not extensively, now I’m wanting to actually practice more seriously with techniques such as the memory palace, and other techniques. One of my goals is to help maintain everything I’ve learned during undergrad and build on to what I’ve learned so far. Though I mainly want to develop the skills for learning generally, which the techniques mentioned in this forum definitely seem like they can accomplish that, and also combine the techniques with traditional study habits as a way to fill in any gaps and address any limits with these techniques.